mrblues: (Default)
Hey! and welcome to my little place on the big new world that is Dreamwidth. In contradiction to my username, I'm very much female. My name is Wendy and I'm 24 years old. Currently living in the Netherlands where I was also born and raised, but happily awaiting my next adventure. I love exploring new countries and have also lived in: Belgium, Slovakia and the Czech Republic. Where my next trip will take me to, I don't know yet. I'd love to go back to Prague as it's such a wonderful city but 2 things against that:

01. I'd love to work in music and the Czech music scene and I don't really get along.
02. I've already lived there.

I thought of staying in Holland but I'm playing with the idea of going to Belfast. I've never been there before (so it's is a little scary as I don't know anything about the city) and the musicians from Belfast I've heard are very much to my liking.

So with this being said; if you are from Belfast or have ever been there; do inform me of it's greatness ..or if not, the negatives?

I'm also always open for Music/Musician recommendations. There's nothing more I love than discovering new artists. To give you an idea of what I like:

Love: Eels, Gus Black, Andrew Bird, Ozark Henry, The Sunday Drivers, Novastar, Victor Wooten, Bob Dylan, CocoRosie, The Weepies, Leonard Cohen, Neutral Milk Hotel, Beirut, The Decemberists, Bright Eyes, Norah Jones, Wilco, M. Ward, Elbow, dEUS, Rosie Thomas, GEM, Jeff Buckley, Marcus Miller, Maria Mena, Tom Waits and then a whole bunch of classical composers. >> This list could go on forever.

Profile

mrblues: (Default)
mrblues

January 2015

S M T W T F S
     123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Aug. 26th, 2016 07:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios